D@ni’s blog

What is/are your favorite song(s)?

Posted on: June 2, 2009

Here are some I really like:

“And I’d give up forever to touch you
Cause I know that you feel me somehow..” (Goo Goo Dolls – Iris)

“Like anyone would be
I am flattered by your fascination with me
Like any hot blooded woman
I have simply wanted an object to crave
But you’re not allowed
You’re uninvited
An unfortunate slight”  (Alanis – Uninvited)

“I will go down with this ship
And I won’t put my hands up and surrender
There will be no white flag above my door
I’m in love and always will be…” (Dido – White flag)

“What it meant to me will eventually be
A memory of a time when
I tried so hard and got so far
But in the end it doesn’t even matter” (Linkin Park – In the end)

” I’m not calling for a second chance,
I’m screaming at the top of my voice.
Give me reason but don’t give me choice.
‘Cause I’ll just make the same mistake” (James Blunt – Same mistake)

“I wish I knew how it would feel to be free
I wish I could break all the chains holding me
I wish I could say all the things that I should say
Say ’em loud say ’em clear
For the whole wide world to hear (Lighthouse family – Free)

what songs make you laugh

WHAT ABOUT YOU?

What song makes you laugh/cry?

Is there a song that reminds you of a particular moment?

What are your favorite song lyrics?

LET’S TALK ABOUT MUSIC!

14 Responses to "What is/are your favorite song(s)?"

Here we go….”When you dance Ican really love”(Neil Young) When you dance,do your senses tengle?Then take a chance?In a trance,while the lonely mengle with cercumstance?I`ve got something to tell you ,you made it show.Baby,come over,I know you know;When you dance…I can really love.I can love ,I can really love.Like a mountain thats growing,a river that rolls,Baby come over…

Very old, but…. rsrs

“I believe the children are our future
Teach them well and let them lead the way
Show them all the beauty they posses inside
Give them a sense of pride to make it easier
Let the children’s laughter remind us how we used to be”

Greatest Love Of All – Whitney Houston

my favorite song is The Climb

“I can almost see it
That dream I’m dreaming.
But there’s a voice inside my head saying
you’ll never reach it.

Every step I’m taking
Every move I make
Feels lost with no direction
My faith is shaken
but I, gotta keep trying.
Gotta keep my head held high…” (Miley Cyrus)

I love it so much. It’s beautiful !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Boom Clap
Boom de Clap de clap
Boom Boom Clap
Boom de Clap de clap
Boom Boom Clap
Boom de Clap de clap
Boom Boom Clap
Boom de Clap de clap

Try it with me; Here we go!

Boom Boom Clap
Boom de Clap de clap
Thats Right!
Boom de Clap de clap
Boom Boom Clap
Boom de Clap de clap
1! 2! 3! Everybody
C’mon off your seats!
I’m gonna tell ya ’bout a beat
That’s gonna make ya move your feet.

I’ll Give The Barbecue,
Show and Tell You How To Move
If you’re 5 or 82
This is somethin’ you can do!

Pop it, Lock it,
Polka dot it
Countrify then hip hop it.
Put your hawk in the sky
Side to side
Jump to the left
Stick it, glide.
Zig zag cross the floor
Shuffle in diagonal
When the drum hits,
Hands on your hips
One foot it, 180 twist
And then a, zig zag,
Step and slide
Lean in left,
Clap 3 times
Shake it out
Head to toe
Throw it all together
That’s how we roll

Do the hoedown (throwdown)
Do the hoedown (throwdown)
Do the hoedown (throwdown)
Throw it all together
That’s how we roll

We get to 4, 5, 6
And you’re feelin’ busted
But it’s not time to quit
Practice makes you perfect

Pop it, Lock it,
Polka dot it
Countrify then hip hop it.
Put your hawk in the sky
Side to side
Jump to the left
Stick it, glide.
Zig zag cross the floor
Shuffle in diagonal
When the drum hits,
Hands on your hips
One foot it, 180 twist
And then a, zig zag,
Step and slide
Lean in left,
Clap 3 times
Shake it out
Head to toe
Throw it all together
That’s how we roll

Do the hoedown (throwdown)
Do the hoedown (throwdown)
Do the hoedown (throwdown)
Throw it all together
That’s how we roll

Boom de Clap de clap
Boom Boom clap
C’mon, here we go
Boom boom clap
Boom de clap de clap
Boom boom clap
Boom de clap

Pop it, Lock it,
Polka dot it
Countrify then hip hop it.
Put your hawk in the sky
Move side to side
Jump to the left
Stick it, glide.
Zig zag cross the floor
Shuffle in diagonal
When the drum hits,
Hands on your hips
One foot it, 180 twist
And then a, zig zag,
Step and slide
Lean in left,
Clap 3 times
Shake it out
Head to toe
Throw it all together
That’s how we roll

Do the hoedown (throwdown)
Do the hoedown (throwdown)
Do the hoedown (throwdown)
Throw it all together
That’s how we roll

Do the hoedown (throwdown)
Do the hoedown (throwdown)
Do the hoedown (throwdown)
Throw it all together
That’s how we roll

Boom dap clap
Ba boom da clap clap clap
Boom dap clap
Ba boom da clap clap
Boom de clap
Boom de clap de clap

Throw it all together
That’s how we roll!

My favorite song is the Climb. I like that song because it talks about the obstacles of life, and no matter how long it takes.

”There’s always gonna be another mountain
I’m always gonna want to make it move
Always gonna be an uphill battle
Sometimes I’m going to have to lose
Aint about how fast I get there
Aint about what’s waiting on the other side
It’s a climb.”

My favorite song is it’s alright it’s ok !

Because this song talks about a romantic situation.

It’s Alright, OK
I’m so much better without you
I wont be sorry
Alright, Ok
So don’t you bother what I do
No matter what you say
I wont return
Our bridge has burnt down
I’m stronger now
Alright, Ok
I’m so much better without you
I wont be sorry

My favorite song is “Please don’t leave me” from P!nk.

The song is about when someone that you had never appreciated, (even if you like the person) leaves you and the agony that it causes to you. I love the melody of this song!

“Please don’t leave me
Please don’t leave me
I always say how I don’t need you
But it’s always gonna come right back to this
Please, don’t leave me”

This is the link to the video:

Kisses!

My favorite song is PARANOID-Jonas Brothers
I like this music because is very cool and fun!!!
I recommnd to all
is a type of music that’s to dance and have fun*__*

when I listen I feel better
KISSES!!!!

My favorite song is Poker Face(Lary Gaga).

Can’t read my,
Can’t read my
No he can’t read my poker face
(She’s got me like nobody)
Can’t read my
Can’t read my
No he can’t read my poker face
(She’s got me like nobody)

P-p-p-poker face, p-p-poker face
(Mum mum mum mah)
P-p-p-poker face, p-p-poker face
(Mum mum mum mah).

Kisses !!

My favorite song is Poker Face(Lary Gaga)

Can’t read my,
Can’t read my
No he can’t read my poker face
(She’s got me like nobody)
Can’t read my
Can’t read my
No he can’t read my poker face
(She’s got me like nobody)

P-p-p-poker face, p-p-poker face
(Mum mum mum mah)
P-p-p-poker face, p-p-poker face
(Mum mum mum mah).

Kisses !!

my favorite music has changed, now it Fly with me to Nick Jonas:
If time was still
The sun never would never find us
We could light up
The sky tonight
I would see the world through your eyes
Leave it all behind

If it’s you and me forever
If it’s you and me right now
That’d be alright
Be alright

We’re chasing our shadow to lose stars
Peter Pan and Wendy turned out fine
So will not you fly with me

Oh yeah
Gonna fly with me now

Now the past
Can come alive
And give it meaning
And the reason
To give all I can
To believe once again

If it’s you and me forever
If it’s you and me right now
That’d be alright
Be alright
We’re chasing our shadow to lose stars
Peter Pan and Wendy turned out fine
So will not you fly with me

Maybe you were just afraid
Knowing you were miles away
From the place where you needed to be
And that’s right here with me

It’s you and me forever
You and me right now
That’d be alright
We’re chasing our shadow to lose stars
Peter Pan and Wendy turned out fine
So will not you fly with me

If it’s you and me forever
If it’s you and me right now
I’d be alright
Be alright
We’re chasing our shadow to lose stars
Peter Pan and Wendy turned out fine
So will not you fly
Fly
Fly with me

Now, my favorite song is Let it be, by The Beatles.

Let It Be
The Beatles

When I find myself in times of trouble
Mother Mary comes to me
Speaking words of wisdom,
Let it be

And in my hour of darkness
She is standing right in front of me
Speaking words of wisdom,
Let it be.

Let it be, let it be,
Let it be, let it be,
Whisper words of wisdom,
Let it be.

And when the broken-hearted people
Living in the world agree
There will be an answer,
Let it be.

For though they may be parted
There is still a chance that they will see
There will be an answer,
Let it be.

Let it be, let it be,
Let it be, let it be,
Yeah, there will be an answer,
Let it be.

Let it be, let it be,
Let it be, let it be,
Whisper words of wisdom,
Let it be.

Let it be, let it be
Let it be, yeah, let it be
Whisper words of wisdom
Let it be

And when the night is cloudy
There is still a light that shines on me
Shine until tomorrow, let it be

I wake up to the sound of music
Mother Mary comes to me
Speaking words of wisdom, let it be

Yeah, let it be, let it be
Let it be, yeah, let it be
There will be an answer, let it be

Let it be, let it be
Let it be, yeah, let it be
Whisper words of wisdom
Let it be

My favorite song is Halo (Beyoncé).

Remember those walls I built
Well baby they’re tumbling down
And they didn’t even put up a fight
They didn’t even make a sound
I found a way to let you in
But I never really had a doubt
Standing in the light of your halo
I got my angel now

It’s like I’ve been awakened
Every rule I had you breaking
It’s the risk that I’m taking
I ain’t never gonna shut you out

Everywhere I’m looking now
I’m surrounded by your embrace
Baby I can see your halo
You know you’re my saving grace
You’re everything I need and more
It’s written all over your face
Baby I can feel your halo
Prey it won’t fade away

I can feel your halo, halo, halo
Can see your halo, halo, halo
Can feel your halo, halo, halo
Can see your halo, halo, halo

Hit me like a ray of sun
Burning through my darkest night
You’re the only one that I want
Think I’m addicted to your light
I swore I’d never fall again
But this don’t even feel like falling
Gravity can’t forget
To pull me back to the ground again

Feels like I’ve been awakened
Every rule I had you breaking
It’s the risk that I’m taking
I’m never gonna shut you out

Everywhere I’m looking now
I’m surrounded by your embrace
Baby I can see your halo
You know you’re my saving grace
You’re everything I need and more
It’s written all over your face
Baby I can feel your halo
Prey it won’t fade away

I can feel your halo, halo, halo
Can see your halo, halo, halo
Can feel your halo, halo, halo
Can see your halo, halo, halo
Can feel your halo, halo, halo
Can see your halo, halo, halo
Can feel your halo, halo, halo
Can see your halo, halo, halo
Halo, halo

Everywhere I’m looking now
I’m surrounded by your embrace
Baby I can see your halo
You know you’re my saving grace
You’re everything I need and more
It’s written all over your face
Baby I can feel your halo
Prey it won’t fade away

I can feel your halo, halo, halo
Can see your halo, halo, halo
Can feel your halo, halo, halo
Can see your halo, halo, halo
Can feel your halo, halo, halo
Can see your halo, halo, halo
Can feel your halo, halo, halo
Can see your halo, halo, halo

“I know someday you’ll have a beautiful life,
I know you’ll be a star
In somebody else’s sky,
but why, why, why can’t it be, can’t it be mine”

(BLACK – Pearl Jam)

Leave a Reply

My tweets

RSS IBEU Station

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Archives

