D@ni’s blog

WANTS AND NEEDS

Posted on: August 11, 2009

Let’s talk a little bit about your wants and needs

In terms of our English classes…

WHAT ARE YOUR FAVORITE ACTIVITIES?

WHICH ACTIVITIES AREN’T YOU COMFORTABLE WITH?

HOW WOULD YOU DEFINE AN “IDEAL CLASS”

DO YOU THINK WE HAVE ENOUGH LISTENING/WRITING/GRAMMAR/SPEAKING ACTIVITIES IN CLASS?

DO YOU HAVE ANY COMPLAINTS/SUGGESTIONS?

Remember: This is a FREE space. You may remain anonymous if you’d like to.

Hope I can cater for your different styles

🙂

xoxo

Dani

23 Responses to "WANTS AND NEEDS"

GOSTAMOS – ouvir música, vídeos, mini-séries, conversar
ODIAMOS – só falar inglês, composições
SUGESTÃO – utilizar músicas no início de todas as aulas.
RECLAMAÇÃO – nenhuma ainda (hihihihi)

FAVORITES: animação, dinamismo, hisórias , não cair na rotina, filme, música.
NOT COMFORTABLE: criatividade – criar histórias (por escrito), falta de segurança pra se comunicar.

Intermediate 2:
I like watching movies in the class, because we can listen the pronunciation
I don’t like to write too muchin class. I think that’s a great opportunity to talk adn practice our oral.
I suggest that we make homework different from the ones that we have at the book

We like movies and listening to music
We don’t like reading, tests, compositions, partcipation, oral act
sugg: I like study in Ibeu, acti in pairs and listening

favorites: musics and the conversation. I hate when the teacher call me to repeat the word.
suggestion: use more conversation

Favorite activities: music and movies
least favorite: aompositions
I like the teachers and the class in pairs
suggest: speaking activities

I like songs, activities in groups, movies.
I hate compositions
We need more listening activities

Favorites: movies, reading, songs
not comf: assignments, exercises in the student book.
I like learn different words
I like to work in pairs or alone
We need more listening

Least favorite activities:
-exercises in the book
-working alone
– assignments

Favorite activities:
-music
-movies
-games
-work in groups

favorite – games, music, watch movies, we prefer do activities in groups or pairs
hate-do hw, book act, gramatical part

MORE LISTENING EXERCISES
bjs

ANSWERS

1.My favorite activities are play volley and watch the movies.

2.

3.I difine with good students, good teacher and learn a little more each day

4.I think it has the ideal amount.

5.Not only would that we had some games

FAVORITE
Marcela: play games in the computer, conversation in pairs / groups, songs, cards for the parents

Lucas: games, songs, coloring, reading stories

Victor:songs, coloring

Guilherme: activities in groups and pairs, backpack cd-rom, songs, drawing, cards for the parents, exercises, reading stories

Bruna: exercises, songs, drawing, coloring

WE ARE NOT COMFORTABLE WITH…

Marcela: nothing🙂

Lucas: nothing🙂

Victor: nothing🙂

Guilherme: nothing🙂

Bruna: nothing🙂

PERFECT CLASS: food, chess, MORE TIME, candies, video games, one game and toys area, “recreadores”, “fonte dos desejos”

SUGGESTIONS: snacks, computers for the students, more books, toys

I like songs, activities in groups, movies, games.
I hate exercises in the book.

Favorite activities: conversation games, music, videos, computer activities, group activities.

We hate…
writing act (compositions and written assignments), exercises in the book, homework.

The ideal class…
a class that has ONLY the things we like. we could sit down on the floor, make a circle, have a snack and talk.

Suggestions: the same above

Complaints: please …less writing, less exercises in the book and less HW.

Favorite Activities:
🙂
* games
* questions
* learning the language
* the parts of the body
* writing
* music
* drawing
* coloring
* activities in pairs

We don’t like:😦
* exercises in the book
* copying

THE IDEAL CLASS: 😀
* only games, act in pairs, cartoons, drawing, music, writing on the board

Suggestions: more cutting and pasting, more drawing, more songs, more exercises in the notebook

ComplaintS: NO🙂

WE LIKE …🙂
listening to music, word games, seeing movies, crosswords, dialogues (in pairs), chatting with the classmates, asking about the mistakes, going out (external classes) x2, youtube videos.

WE HATE… 😦
talking about billie holiday, oral tests, directions.

AN IDEAL CLASS WOULD INCLUDE…😛
food, music, draft beer (at B-52/Outback), a lot of games.

SUGGESTIONS/COIMPLAINTS – more practice (verbs), more writing activities, more challenging listening activities, more reading. we have enough talking/conversation.
We need more time for compositions – a week maybe.

1. Songs, games, group ativities…

2. I don’t like exercises on the book

3. good teachers and students

4. Yes, I do

5. –

1-I like songs, activites in groups, games.

2-I don’t like exercises in book.

3-

4-Yes, I think we have

5-No

1- I like games, movies ans music
2- I don’t have
3- Good teacher and good book
4- Yes, I do
5- No

you misspelled “anonymous”

thank u
=)
I HAD ALSO MISSPELLED “remember” (it was rememeber)
haahhaha

1-Songs, movies, games..
2-I don’t like exercises on the book
3-Good teacher
4-Yes, I do
5-

Leave a Reply

My tweets

RSS IBEU Station

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Archives

